RSS

Something Like Hope

16 Jan

Yesterday I spent a bit of quality time with Mas.  I gave him lots of hugs and kisses, brushed him, picked his ice ball feet, did a bit of moving the hind end and front end, and played some circling and driving games.  We also worked on him backing up while I was behind him, lifting up on his tail.  He is getting softer with the yo-yo game (backing up from me while I’m standing in front of him) as well.  I can wiggle my finger a bit or move my arms slightly and he backs up.  If I could spend 30 minutes a day with him I think he would respond to queues easier and be lighter.  He is a very smart boy! Spending time with horses, especially a horse that I love, makes me feel optimistic, light hearted, and hopeful.  It makes me realize that all is well in my life.  Mas is something like hope for me.

Here is a short video from yesterday that I made.  Click HERE.

Pretty boy!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
